Debian-news is about one simple thing - news about Debian GNU/Linux and the top free distributions based on Debian GNU/Linux.


Debian Project Leader Election 2006

The nominees for the DPL position are here – check who they are and what they have to say.

The nomination period is at an end, with seven candidates
standing forth to be counted (a record). We are now in the
campaigning period. The candidates are:

o Jeroen van Wolffelaar []
o Ari Pollak []
o Steve McIntyre []
o Anthony Town []
o Andreas Schuldei []
o Jonathan Walther []
o Bill Allombert []

The page at shall be updated
soon. The platforms for these candidates shall be published as soon
as they are available. (For the candidates who have not yet sent in
their platforms: please do so as soon as possible, and preferably
before the end of the weekend).

Don Armstrong and Thaddeus H. Black have graciously agreed to
be debate chairs, and should be making an announcement about DPL
debates at their convenience.

Time Line
Nomination period: February 5th 00:00:01 UTC, February 26th 00:00:00 UTC
Campaigning period: February 26th 00:00:01 UTC, March 19th 00:00:00 UTC
Voting period: March 19th, 00:00:01 UTC, April 9th, 00:00:00 UTC

– “Real programmers don't draw flowcharts. Cavemen drew flowcharts, and look how much good it did them.” Debian Project Secretary <> <> 1024D/BF24424C print 4966 F272 D093 B493 410B 924B 21BA DABB BF24 424C

No Response to “Debian Project Leader Election 2006” »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Debian-News is not related to the Debian Project.
All logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.