Debian-news is about one simple thing - news about Debian GNU/Linux and the top free distributions based on Debian GNU/Linux.


New Technical Committee Members

Anthony Towns recently announced his decision to step down from
the Debian Technical Committee.
Hash: SHA1

Anthony Towns recently announced his decision to step down from
the Debian Technical Committee:

I thank him on behalf of the rest of the committee and the
project for his contributions over the last three years!

With this change, the remaining members of the committee are:

chairman Bdale Garbee
member Andreas Barth
member Ian Jackson
member Steve Langasek
member Manoj Srivastava

As per Constitution section 6.2, we discussed a number of
potential additions to the committee, with the full engagement
and support of Debian Project Leader Steve McIntyre.

It gives me great pleasure to welcome Russ Allbery and Don
Armstrong as the newest members of the Technical Committee.

Please join me in congratulating them on achieving this level
of recognition and trust within our community!


Version: GnuPG v1.4.9 (GNU/Linux)
Comment: Processed by Mailcrypt 3.5.8+ <>


– To UNSUBSCRIBE, email to with a subject of “unsubscribe”. Trouble? Contact

No Response to “New Technical Committee Members” »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Debian-News is not related to the Debian Project.
All logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.