Debian-news is about one simple thing - news about Debian GNU/Linux and the top free distributions based on Debian GNU/Linux.


Debian Project Leader election 2010

We are in the campaigning period for this year’s Debian Project Leader (DPL) election; voting begins April 2, 2010. Platforms have been posted for each of the four candidates—Stefano Zacchiroli, Wouter Verhelst, Charles Plessy, and Margarita Manterola. More here

None of the candidates plan on having a second in charge (2IC) or a DPL team this year. All agree that Debian funds should be spent on necessary hardware costs and facilitating meetings. Margarita and Stefano were both in favor of funding marketing efforts, such as booths at conferences. Stefano would also like to see the project be more transparent about the money flowing in and out.

2 Responses to “Debian Project Leader election 2010” »

  1. Pingback by Tweets that mention Debian Project Leader election 2010 | - Your one stop for news about Debian -- — March 27, 2010 @ 9:03 pm

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Linux News. Linux News said: Debian Project Leader election 2010 #Debian […]

  2. Pingback by Debian Project Leader election 2010 | – Your one … | Just linux! — March 27, 2010 @ 9:57 pm

    […] Go here to see the original: Debian Project Leader election 2010 | – Your one … […]

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Debian-News is not related to the Debian Project.
All logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.